Jesus Offers Overdraft Protection

American Christians today have a sin problem.  Many of you are probably thinking, “Duh!!”.  But our sin problem is not that we sin, but rather that we focus too much on our sin.  Jesus has taken care of our sin problem by dying on the cross and being raised from the dead.  He has overcome sin for us!  Our sin problem is taken care of when we place our faith in Him.  Far too many of us believers still focus on our sins and believe that God is keeping record of all of our wrong doing.  Let me give you an illustration to help you see what I am saying.
Think about having a spiritual bank account.  Many Christians believe when they do  good works tImagehat they make deposits in their bank account.  But when they sin, they believe they make withdrawals from their account.  We live this way when we base our lives on our performance.  Unfortunately, I see this in too many believers’ lives.

About Michael Wilson

Michael is a man on a mission to discover the unvarnished Jesus, full of grace and truth. He has been a follower of Jesus for over 40 years and has been in ministry for over 30 years. He currently lives in Dyersburg, TN with his wife Amanda. He has two girls and three boys.

Posted on January 27, 2014, in Christian Living, Forgiveness, God, Grace, Hope, Jesus, Truth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great article Michael. I loved reading this one particularly. It reminded me more and more that this is a love relationship. How great is the love the God our Heavenly Father has lavished upon us!

    Like

    • Thanks John, It’s taken me a very long time to get to this point of understanding. I lived so many years feeling like I was always in “overdraft” with Jesus. How thankful I am that He overs the protection! He is so much better than we even realize today! Blessings my friend.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Top Five Viewed Posts for 2014 |

Leave a comment