3 Things I Learned From Brokenness

We live in a throw-away society.  When something breaks these days, we just throw it away and buy a new one.  The way things are currently made they seemingly break more easily than things made in days gone by.  We just buy a new Imageone because it is cheaper to buy a new one than it is to fix the broken item.

Some times when something breaks that I own I try to glue it back together.  Many times my kids have come to me with a broken toy and I reach for the super glue or Gorilla Glue.  I have been successful at repairing some items but other items have not been so successful.

Continue reading….

About Michael Wilson

Michael is a man on a mission to discover the unvarnished Jesus, full of grace and truth. He has been a follower of Jesus for 30 years and has been in ministry for over 20 years. He currently lives in Shawnee, OK with his wife Amanda. He has two girls and three boys.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It has been my experience that everyone at sometime or other goes through a period of brokenness. If we can see things from heavens perspective we get to see how ‘God causes ALL things to work together for our good’. Sadly, so many continue in their brokenness instead of realising that there is a God who loves us so much and has a wonderful way of mending a broken heart. Thank you Michael for sharing and writing another encouraging article.

    Like

  2. John, it is I who should be thanking you for helping me to see God’s perspective through all of this. You truly have a been my “walking partner” in this very difficult journey. I still say that you should start your own blog. If not writing, then video. Talk to you soon.

    Like

  3. Michael I have been looking forward to the blog that I knew was coming on this subject… WOW! I so understand as you well know, the good news is that I heard you that day about God being the glue! Thank you for the support, the encouraging words and the friendship which I value the most!! I want to know when you preach on this… or if you have was it recorded?

    Like

    • Nora, you are welcome for the friendship. What would life be like without them? I did teach this message this past Sunday morning at a friend’s church. I am checking with them to see if it was recorded. If so, I will post it on my church’s website. Hope to see you soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

